Posted by: marcmwm | December 24, 2008

Teaser for Mitch King interview . . .

I had a chance to interview Iowa defensive tackle Mitch King before the Christmas break.

We talked about a bunch of stuff — the pressures of having a lot of eyes following your every move, missing the regular guy side of college life and that crazy end zone dance thing he does.

“I don’t remember the game, but I was pretty much just stuttering. Well, not really stuttering, but I’d say things backwards and I’d miss words. I don’t remember the game, but it didn’t come out exactly the way I thought it would.”

 

Teammates give you grief on that one?

 

“They all laughed and got excited and got amp’d up because I was so amp’d up.”

 

I’ll probably post it in three parts here later tonight. It’ll also be in tomorrow’s paper.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

